What's New


Tuesday, June 20, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

 Sand and sand bags will be available, after NOON today (6/20/17), at the following locations in Jackson County. Residents should bring their own shovels as it is self-serve.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

Jackson County will celebrate EARTH DAY by hosting its 14th Annual  “Household Hazardous Waste Collection Day” Saturday, April 22, 2017 from 8 a.m. - Noon in the Singing River Mall Parking Lot.

Monday, April 03, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

 A groundbreaking for the new clubhouse at Whispering Pines Courthouse will be held on Thursday, April 6 at 10 a.m. 

Monday, March 13, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

 The West Jackson County Tax Collector’s Office on Hwy 609 will be closed this week (March 13-17) while employees attend State Tax Collector education and training classes. The Pascagoula office, located at 2915 Canty Street, will be open for business.

Wednesday, March 08, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

 Jackson County Supervisor Randy will hold a Town Hall Meeting on Tuesday, March 14 at the Vancleave Shelter/Community Center on Ballpark Road.  The meeting will begin at 6 p.m.  

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

The Jackson County Board of Supervisors will hold its second Public Open-House Meetings regarding potential enhancements to the 4.4 miles of Ocean Springs Road between Highway 90 and Highway 57 on Thursday, March 9 between 5-7 p.m. at the Ocean Springs Civic Center. Residents interested in  learning more about the project can arrive any time during the 2-hour period as there is no formal presentation.

Monday, February 06, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

During today’s board meeting, Jackson County Supervisors found that the property located at 1515 Government Street in Ocean Springs, also known as the “old Swingster property”, has ceased to be useful for county purposes and authorized the advertising of bids and notice of intention to sell. 

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 | Nicole Grundel

Jackson County Board of Supervisors 2017 President Troy Ross presented the 2017 State of the County address today, January 25.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 | Nicole Grundel

The Jackson County Board of Supervisors will hold a Public Open-House Meeting regarding potential enhancements to the 4.4 miles of Ocean Springs Road between Highway 90 and Highway 57 on Thursday, November 17 Between 5-7 p.m. at the Ocean Springs Civic Center(3730 Bienville Blvd). 

Monday, October 03, 2016 | Nicole Grundel

The Jackson County Board of Supervisors will hold two come-and-go Public Meetings in November to gather feedback on a proposed Multi-Use Pathway that would run adjacent to Highway 90, and connect the 8 ½ miles between the current pathway in Gautier and Bechtel Blvd in Ocean Springs. 

<< Previous 1 2 Next >>

Content Management Powered by CuteNews